Crédit Agricole Group

Crédit Agricole Group

Crédit Agricole's 2,629 Local Banks (Caisses Locales) form the bedrock of the Group’s mutual organisation. With 5.7 million members and 35,000 directors, they play a key part in maintaining a strong local presence and close relationships between the Group and its customers. The Local Banks hold the bulk of the capital of the Regional Banks, which are co-operative entities and fully-fledged banks. The Regional Banks, via SAS Rue La Boétie, hold a majority stake in Crédit Agricole S.A.’s capital.

The Fédération Nationale du Crédit Agricole (FNCA) acts as a consultative and representative body, and as a means of expression for the Regional Banks.

As a result of Crédit Agricole’s desire to embrace the market while strengthening its mutual identity, Crédit Agricole S.A. was floated on the stock market in December 2001. Crédit Agricole S.A. represents all Group business lines and entities, and has three main roles within the Group, i.e. lead institution, central banker and the entity responsible for ensuring consistent commercial development. Crédit Agricole S.A. owns 25% of the Regional Banks’ capital and 94.8%* of Crédit Lyonnais, along with all Group interests in foreign banks and operating subsidiaries specialising in particular business lines.

Address: 91-93, boulevard Pasteur
City: Paris
Country: France
Postal Code: 75710

Website Address:

EastAgri is supported by:

EastAgri is supported by FAO, EBRD, and The World Bank