Asian Development Bank

Asian Development Bank

In 1966, when ADB was established, it had 31 members. Over the years its membership has grown to 67, both within and outside the Asian and Pacific region. Georgia has become the 67th member of ADB. Its membership became effective on 2 February 2007. Members include: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Mongolia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan.
The work of the ADB is aimed at improving the welfare of the people in Asia and the Pacific, particularly the 1.9 billion who live on less than $2 a day. Despite many success stories, Asia and the Pacific remains home to two thirds of the world's poor.
ADB's annual lending volume is typically about $6 billion, with technical assistance usually totaling about $180 million a year.
The Asian Development Bank:
• extends loans and equity investments to its developing member countries (DMCs) for their economic and social development
• provides technical assistance for the planning and execution of development projects and programs and for advisory services
• promotes and facilitates investment of public and private capital for development, and
• responds to requests for assistance in coordinating development policies and plans of its developing member countries.

Countries in common between ADB and Eastagri Network are: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan.

Address: 6 ADB Avenue, Mandaluyong City 1550
City: Mandaluyong
Country: Philippines
Postal Code: 1550

Website Address:

Back to Members ListBack to Members List

Useful ResourcesПолезные ресурсы

EastAgri is supported by:

EastAgri is supported by FAO, EBRD, and The World Bank